Couch Makeover

This was my other big Snow Day project. My past roomie was given this couch by a friend who moved across the country, and it’s super-comfy. She left it when she moved to another state. The cushions got torn up over the last couple months, so I decided to give the couch a makeover. It was a fabulously cheap project – less than $20. I bought remnant fabric – “leftover” fabric that the store sells at reduced prices. The thread and the fabric were on sale, and I had a coupon. I love that kind of shopping!

Because the couch is a pull-out and everything is attached to everything else, it took many hours of hand-sewing, but it’s well worth it!

Before

IMG_2768

IMG_2769

During

IMG_2780

IMG_2904

After

IMG_2908

2 comments

    1. That’s the highest compliment you could give me! Thank you! 🙂 I’m really pleased with how it turned out.

Leave a comment